The Beatles’ Let It Be set for massive deluxe reissue with bonus material

From Loudersound.

The Beatles’ final album Let It Be will be expanded and reissued on October 15 through Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe.

The 1970 record has been newly mixed in stereo by producer Giles Martin and engineer Sam Okell in stereo, 5.1 surround DTS, and Dolby Atmos and will be released in a variety of formats to coincide with the premiere of Peter Jackson’s documentary The Beatles: Get Back and a new book of the same name.

The Super Deluxe version packs in a wealth of bonus content, including 27 previously unreleased session recordings, a four-track Let It Be EP and the never before released 14-track Get Back stereo LP mix, which was compiled by engineer Glyn Johns in May 1969.

In the foreword to the new book, Paul McCartney reflects on the 1970 Let It Be documentary, saying: “I had always thought the original film was pretty sad as it dealt with the break-up of our band, but the new film shows the camaraderie and love the four of us had between us.

“It also shows the wonderful times we had together, and combined with the newly remastered Let It Be album, stands as a powerful reminder of this time. It’s how I want to remember The Beatles.”

The Super Deluxe edition will be spread across 5CD/1 Blu-ray and along with the music will include a 105-page book featuring memorabilia such as track notes, never before published photographs, session notes, sketches and more. Let It Be will also be released on deluxe 2CD, deluxe 2LP and a 12-track standard CD.

To mark the news, three tracks from Let It Be have been released and can be listened to below: Let It Be (2021 Stereo Mix), Don’t Let Me Down (first rooftop performance) and For You Blue (Get Back LP Mix).

* 5CD/1Blu-ray: album in new stereo mix in hi-res 96kHz/24-bit, new 5.1 surround DTS and Dolby Atmos album mixes, with 105-page hardbound book in a 10″x12″ die-cut slipcase

* 180g, half-speed mastered vinyl 4LP + 45rpm 12-inch vinyl EP with 105-page hardbound book in a 12.5″ x12.5” die-cut slipcase

* Digital Audio Collection (stereo + album mixes in hi res 96kHz/24-bit / Dolby Atmos)

* Let It Be (new stereo mix of original album): 12 tracks

* Previously unreleased outtakes, studio jams, rehearsals: 27 tracks

* Previously unreleased 1969 Get Back LP mix by Glyn Johns, newly mastered: 14 tracks

* Let It Be EP: 4 tracks

* Glyn Johns’ unreleased 1970 mixes: Across The Universe and I Me Mine

* Giles Martin & Sam Okell’s new stereo mixes: Don’t Let Me Down and Let It Be singles

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • The Beatles - Abbey Road - 1st - EX - UK - vinyl LP - £125.00, $151.25, €145.00 (Back In Stock) (arrived 01-Jul-2022 08:00)
    on July 1, 2022 at 9:07 am

    THE BEATLES Abbey Road (1969 UK first issue of the classic 16-track LP, which does not have 'Her Majesty' credit on either the sleeve or label, fully laminated picture sleeve with black die-cut Apple inner. The sleeve is Excellent and shows verylight shelfwear with a glimpse of ringwear & the vinyl grades EX with minimal signs of play - a superb copy! PCS7088)

  • The Beatles - The Beatles Tapes - UK - 2-LP vinyl set - £15.00, $18.15, €17.40 (New Item) (arrived 28-Jun-2022 09:00)
    on July 1, 2022 at 9:07 am

    THE BEATLES The Beatles Tapes From The David Wigg Interviews (1976 UK double vinyl LP featuring individual interviews with John, Paul, George & Ringo recorded between 1969 & 1973. The laminated gatefold picture sleeve has an integral eight page photo booklet & shows just a few indentations from shelfwear while both vinyl discs remain in Excellent condition)

  • The Beatles - Abbey Road - 1st - M/A - G+ - UK - vinyl LP - £60.00, $72.60, €69.60 (New Item) (arrived 26-Jun-2022 16:44)
    on July 1, 2022 at 9:07 am

    THE BEATLES Abbey Road (Rare 1969 UK first press 16-track stereo LP with misaligned Apple print on the back cover, & without 'Her Majesty' credit on sleeve or label. The picture sleeve [VG/VG-] is fully laminated & shows a few creases from ring wear with light edge scuffing, the vinyl is clean & in Very Good condition with some faint spindle marks & paper hairlines not affecting play PCS7088)

  • The Beatles - Abbey Road - 1st - M/A - VG - UK - vinyl LP - £145.00, $175.45, €168.20 (Back In Stock) (arrived 26-Jun-2022 16:45)
    on July 1, 2022 at 9:07 am

    THE BEATLES Abbey Road (1969 UK first press 16-track stereo LP with rare misaligned Apple print on the back cover, & without 'Her Majesty' credit on sleeve or label. The picture sleeve is fully laminated & has light creasing with a small area of loss on the reverse and comes with the Apple inner leaving it a nice VG. The vinyl is graded as VG/VG+ with a few faint scuffs to indicate play. Not a bad example at all of this in demand 'misaligned' version of the real Beatles swansong! PCS7088)

  • The Beatles - The U.S. Albums - Sealed - US - cd album box set - £175.00, $211.75, €203.00 (New Item) (arrived 27-Jun-2022 09:27)
    on July 1, 2022 at 9:07 am

    THE BEATLES The U.S. Albums (After over forty years, the wait is finally over!! This 2014 remastered THIRTEEN CD Album box set finally adds the last piece to the complex jigsaw that was The Beatles and their releases in both the UnitedStates and the UK. From 'Please Please Me' [which was light years ahead of almost everything else released in 1963] to their US Swansong LP 'Hey Jude'. The UK Mono & Stereo mixes were remastered and released in 2009, but the US releases remained absent apart from 'The Capitol Albums' box sets from several years before that, which only contained eight of the releases in their pre-remastered form. This set contains ALL the album releases from 'Meet The Beatles!' through to 'Hey Jude', with each album replicating the original album art and catalogue inners where appropriate, even to the extent of providing a textured 'slick' sticker for you to create your own pasteover 'Butcher' sleeve on 'Yesterday And Today'. The attention to detail is what we'd always hoped for with The Beatles' catalogue, and the discs each contain the mono & stereo mixes on a label replica design CD. Topped off by a sixty four page illustrated booklet and remaining factory sealed, this is mint & very beautiful. It rivals the 'The Beatles In Mono' set of faithful reproductions of the original issue formats. How do I know all this if the boxes are sealed, you ask ? Well, because I bought one for me and I've opened it and fully intend to play it all. Those scans you see ? That's my box set. Nice, isn't it ? An absolutely essential purchase and if you'd like to wander down to the 'More Info' section, I'll tell you for why ...) PS - Listened to it all now. Amazing. Faultless. Another spectacular remastering job!

1 Comment

We want your comments please!