Del Amitri Announce New Studio Album

From the groups official website.

Del Amitri are pleased to announce the release of their seventh studio album, ‘Fatal Mistakes’, in April/May 2021 via Cooking Vinyl.

Their first album since 2002, ‘Fatal Mistakes’ will be released on CD, vinyl and digital formats. Get a download of a brand-new song ‘Close Your Eyes and Think Of England’ when you pre-order the album. Listen / pre-order here.

Frontman Justin Currie: “‘Fatal Mistakes’ were made over three weeks in March, in a stately home in deepest England — thirteen of them — resulting in the first Dels’ studio album since ‘Can You Do Me Good’. A fine time was had by all. It’s a collection of bizarre tales of poisoning, pleading and bitter acceptance, powered by guitars, drums and keyboards played entirely by the quintet who had such enormous fun on the road in 2014 and ‘18. ‘Close Your Eyes and Think of England’, is our European valediction, a ballad of pure bile and remorse, sweetened by a sledgehammer of sarcasm.”

The Del Amitri official store offers a selection of exclusive formats including coloured vinyl, cassette and very limited test pressings. It also offers a bonus CD that features five unreleased tracks from the ‘Fatal Mistakes’ recording sessions.

‘Fatal Mistakes’ tracklist:

1. You Can’t Go Back
2. All Hail Blind Love
3. Musicians And Beer
4. Close Your Eyes and Think of England
5. Losing The Will To Die
6. Otherwise
7. It’s Feelings
8. I’m So Scared Of Dying
9. Mockingbird, Copy Me Now
10. Missing Person
11. Second Staircase
12. Lonely
13. Nation of Caners

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!