New AC/DC Album Confirmed, With New Single, Shot In The Dark

From Loudersound.

AC/DC have launched the audio for new single Shot In The Dark. The band have also confirmed details of their upcoming album, Power Up, which is due for release on November 13.

The single has been preceded by a teaser campaign that’s included short videosadvertisements in local newspapers, and a Dodge commercial. But now it’s here, and it sounds just like AC/DC.

“The title is a little bit cheeky because we all like a little nip [of alcohol] in the night or a few shots in the dark,” Angus Young told Rolling Stone. “I was very glad when the record company heard it [that] they felt it was a very strong song and should be the first one that people hear.”

To celebrate the album’s announcement, several London landmarks were lit up with AC/DC projections, including Marble Arch, The Tate Modern, Battersea Power Station and St.Paul’s Cathedral.

AC/DC projected on Marble Arch

AC/DC projected on Marble Arch (Image credit: AC/DC)

AC/DC projected onto the Tate Modern

AC/DC projected onto the Tate Modern (Image credit: AC/DC)

AC/DC projected onto St. Paul's Cathedral

AC/DC projected onto St. Paul’s Cathedral (Image credit: AC/DC)

Power Up will be released on November 13, and includes the titles Demon Fire, Witch’s Spell, Money Shot and Through the Mists of Time amongst its 12 tracksFull tracklist below.

The album will be available in the usual formats including gatefold 180g vinyl – including a yellow vinyl version exclusive to the AC/DC webstore –but we’re especially excited by the limited edition deluxe Power Up box, which is adorned by a button fans can press. Do so, and a flashing neon AC/DC logo lights up while the opening bars of Shot In The Dark blast out of a built-in speaker. Amazing.

Inside the box is the full CD package, a 20-page booklet featuring exclusive photos, and USB charging cable. To keep Powered Up powered up.

“Angus kinda came into this with a lot of ideas and riffs and not too many completed songs,” Fraser told the AC/DC Fans podcast. ”But that was similar on Rock Or Bust. Because him and Malcolm [Young] had written tons of songs before Mal got sick and eventually passed away. So he’s got a whole treasure trove of ideas and riffs and all that.”

Power Up is available to pre-order now.

1. Realize
2. Rejection
3. Shot In The Dark
4. Through The Mists Of Time
5. Kick You When You’re Down
6. Witch’s Spell
7. Demon Fire
8. Wild Reputation
9. No Man’s Land
10. Systems Down
11. Money Shot
12. Code Red

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

    Feed has no items.
Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

1 Comment

We want your comments please!