Hollywood Vampires Preview ‘Rise’ LP With New Song

From Rolling Stone

Hollywood Vampires – the supergroup rock outfit comprising Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry – have announced their new album, Rise, which will be released on June 21st via earMUSIC. Produced by Tommy Henriksen, the 16-track set features new single, “Who’s Laughing Now.”

In the lyric video for their new song, imagery from previous live outings is interspersed with dark, animated illustrations. The theme of vindication pervades the lyrics that unfold over churning riffs: “All the things you don’t say/The gift of truth pushed me away/All the things you did say/Never mattered anyway/Ha, ha, ha, ha/Who’s laughing now, man?”

The follow-up to their 2015 self-titled debutRise houses primarily original material featuring contributions from each band member, with the exception of three cover songs. Depp fronts their rendition of David Bowie’s “Heroes,” Perry sings Johnny Thunder’s “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around a Memory” and they also cover Jim Carroll Band’s “People Who Died.” The set also includes guests Jeff Beck and John Waters on “Welcome to Bushwackers.”

Read the full article over at Rolling Stone

Check out our catalogue of rare and collectable vinyl on eil.com, and if you have any items to sell, please call us on 01474 815099

eil.com – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on RareVinyl.com
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to Vinyl-Wanted.com

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!