Queen Live Aid audio to be released for the first time ever

From Planet Rock.

Audio from Queen’s legendary Live Aid performance is being released for the first time ever.

‘Bohemian Rhapsody’, ‘Radio Ga Ga’, ‘Hammer To Fall’ and ‘We Are The Champions’ from the historic set at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 13th July 1985 will form part of the official soundtrack to the upcoming Queen and Freddie Mercury movie biopic ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’.

Together with Queen’s biggest hits, other highlights on the album include an alternative ‘movie mix’ of ‘We Will Rock You’ and four further live tracks – ‘Keep Yourself Alive’ (Live At The Rainbow), ‘Now I’m Here’ (Live At Hammersmith Odeon), ‘Fat Bottomed Girls’ (Live In Paris) and ‘Love Of My Life’ (Live At Rock In Rio).

Elsewhere ‘Don’t Stop Me Now’ features Brian’s newly recorded guitar parts, while ‘Doing All Right’ by Brian May and Roger Taylor’s former band Smile has been re-recorded by May and Taylor alongside Smile vocalist Tim Staffell at London’s Abbey Road Studios.

The album also opens with May and Taylor’s own take on the famous 20th Century Fox Fanfare.

The 22 songs on the soundtrack were produced by Brian May and Roger Taylor, with engineering and co-production by long-time Queen studio collaborators Justin Shirley-Smith, Kris Fredriksson and Joshua J Macrae, and mastering by Adam Ayan and Bob Ludwig.

Unlike Queen’s soundtrack to ‘Flash Gordon’, no spoken dialogue from ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ is included on this new album.

The Queen ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ soundtrack is released on Friday 19th October ahead of the movie hitting UK cinemas on 23rd October.

The full track-listing is as follows:

1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare 0:25
2. Somebody To Love 4:56
3. Doing All Right… revisited (Performed by Smile) 3:17
4. Keep Yourself Alive (Live At The Rainbow) 3:56
5. Killer Queen 2:59
6. Fat Bottomed Girls (Live In Paris) 4:38
7. Bohemian Rhapsody 5:55
8. Now I’m Here (Live At Hammersmith Odeon) 4:26
9. Crazy Little Thing Called Love 2:43
10. Love Of My Life (Rock In Rio) 4:29
11. We Will Rock You (Movie Mix) 2:09
12. Another One Bites The Dust 3:35
13. I Want To Break Free 3:43
14. Under Pressure (Performed by Queen & David Bowie) 4:04
15. Who Wants To Live Forever 5:15
16. Bohemian Rhapsody (Live Aid) 2:28
17. Radio Ga Ga (Live Aid) 4:06
18. Ay-Oh (Live Aid) 0:41
19. Hammer To Fall (Live Aid) 4:04
20. We Are The Champions (Live Aid) 3:57
21. Don’t Stop Me Now… revisited 3:38
22. The Show Must Go On 4:32

Watch the latest trailer for ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ here:

Have a look and see what new Queen collectables we have on eil.com, and if you have any items to sell, please call us on 01474815099

eil.com… the world’s largest online retailer of rare and out of print vinyl, CDs and music memorabilia – since 1987

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on RareVinyl.com
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to Vinyl-Wanted.com

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!