Fantastic “Eric Clapton” Remastered Reissue in stock NOW!

Eric Clapton

This summer sees the Anniversary Deluxe Edition of Eric Clapton’s eponymous first solo album, originally released in August 1970. The album represents one of rock history’s most successful reinventions. After emerging as one of the seminal guitar heroes of the ’60s, the English superstar decisively re-established his musical priorities with this self-titled release. It marked Clapton’s transition from flamboyant instrumental icon to well-rounded recording artist, downplaying sonic pyrotechnics in favour of a song-focused ensemble approach that would lay the groundwork for his massively successful solo career. For the occasion, he surrounded himself with a new cast of American musicians, tapping into a rootsy musical foundation that provided an inspired framework for his talents.

This fantastic reissue is available HERE on both Black Vinyl LP and as a FOUR CD set.

A1. Slunky 3:40
A2. Bad Boy 4:17
A3. Lonesome And A Long Way From Home 4:00
A4. After Midnight 3:15
A5. Easy Now 2:55
A6. Blues Power 3:15
B1. Bottle Of Red Wine 3:10
B2. Lovin’ You Lovin’ Me 3:35
B3. Told You For The Last Time 2:30
B4. Don’t Know Why 3:20
B5. Let It Rain 5:00

Discover more by Eric Clapton here plus see what else has just arrived below

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

You can explore all the latest new release & reissue arrivals in stock at HERE or perhaps treat yourself to something in the last week of our August sale. – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!