Dinosaur Jr. unveil the charming new single Take It Back from forthcoming album

From Loudersound.

Getting in one last final look at new album Sweep It Into Space before its release on Friday, alt.rockers Dinosaur. Jr have shared the playful new single, Take It Back. The new track follows the previously released Garden and I Ran Away.

Take It Back is accompanied by a whimsical Claymation video by Callum Scott-Dyson, and follows the journey of a colourful blob figure that’s inspired by the band’s upcoming album artwork.

Scott-Dyson explains: “I really wanted to use the creature on the front of the album sleeve for Sweep It Into Space as an inspiration and springboard for its own little adventure, exploring some simple notions of creation, dependence, coming of age and searching for another like yourself.”

“I wanted to mix those themes with my style of stop motion animation, everything being very DIY and handmade, using any materials I could get my hands on to bring the idea to life and give it a surreal and otherworldly feel. I’ve always been a really big fan of Dinosaur Jr, so I was working extra hard to do something that could add to such an awesome track and sit alongside it.”

Dinosaur Jr. have also announced their guests for this year’s Camp Fuzz, the band’s indie rock camp that takes place July 27 – 30 in New York, including podcaster Michael Imperioli who will perform a live reading of his rock’n’roll novel The Perfume Burned His Eyes, a performance from hardcore punk group Negative Approach and more.

On top of this, the band will be performing a livestream set to celebrate the new album on May 1 at 9pm EST. Buy tickets for Camp Fuzz.

Sweep It Into Space is out this Friday, April 23 via Jagjaguwar.

Dinosaur Jr - Sweep It Into Space

(Image credit: Dinosaur Jr – Sweep It Into Space)

Sweep It Into Space tracklist

1. I Ain’t
2. I Met the Stones
3. To Be Waiting
4. I Ran Away
5. Garden
6. Hide Another Round
7. And Me
8. I Expect It Always
9. Take It Back
10. N Say
11. Walking To You
12. You Wonder

Explore eil.com & 991.com sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on RareVinyl.com
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to Vinyl-Wanted.com

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!