Porcupine Tree to release four LP vinyl box set of Octane Twisted

From Loudersound.

UK prog rockers Porcupine Tree have announced they will release a new four LP set of Octane Twisted. It’s the first time the 2012 live album will have been released on vinyl. The new box set will be released through Transmission Records on April 16.

Octane Twisted really captures the atmosphere and energy of a Porcupine Tree live concert experience,” says drummer Gavin Harrison. “Recorded at a time when the band had the set well ‘played in’, you can hear the interaction between the band members as well as the audience as they navigate their way through The Incident and many other older songs too.”

Recorded in Chicago on the band’s tour for the band’s 2009 album The Incident, the band’s first Top 30 album. Octane Twisted features The Incident album in its entirety, recorded in Chicago. The end of the album contains another five classic PT tracks also recorded in Chicago along with three highlights from the band’s landmark show at Royal Albert Hall.

Originally released on 2CD+DVD in 2012, this release sees Octane Twisted on vinyl for the first time across 7 sides in a 4LP box set with a new etching from long term designer Carl Glover.

Porcupine Tree

(Image credit: Transmission Records)

Explore eil.com & 991.com sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Porcupine Tree - The Incident - Dutch - 2-LP vinyl set - £49.99, $54.49, €55.99 (New Item) (arrived 07-Sep-2022 13:36)
    on September 25, 2022 at 6:18 am

    PORCUPINE TREE The Incident (2009 Dutch exclusive 18-track 2-LP set pressed on 180gram VIRGIN VINYL, the tenth studio album from the celebrated post-progressive group - the 14 songs spread over sides 1-3 form a 55 minute song cycle [called 'The Incident'], while the final four stand-alone compositions were developed out of band writing sessions in December 2008, prior to the February recording date for the song cycle; housed in a matt gatefold picture sleeve with lyrics insides and with printed inners. Although not sealed, this remains in a 'near as new' conditition TF82)

  • Porcupine Tree - Voyage 34: Remastered - UK - CD album - £14.99, $16.34, €16.79 (New Item) (arrived 26-May-2022 15:51)
    on September 25, 2022 at 6:18 am

    PORCUPINE TREE Voyage 34 (2017 UK/EU limited edition 4-track remastered CD reissue of their 2000 compilation album featuring a collection of four tracks which were recorded in 1992 & 1993, including the original full length version of Phase IV. The disc comes issued in the gatefold picture sleeve which retains its hype-stickered resealable outer bag)

  • Porcupine Tree - In Absentia: Deluxe Edition [3CD / Blu-Ray] - UK - 3-disc CD/DVD Set - £74.99, $81.74, €83.99 (New Item) (arrived 14-Feb-2022 12:54)
    on September 25, 2022 at 6:18 am

    PORCUPINE TREE In Absentia (2020 UK/EU limited edition FOUR-DISC set comprising a remastered version of their 2002 seventh studio album plus collections of bonus material and demo recordings on both CD and BLU-RAY; with the Blu-Ray alsoincluding the Lasse Hoile directed 'Making Of In Absentia' Documentary Film [with a run time of almost two hours]. All four discs are mounted inside the the front cover of the 100-page hardback book with exclusive content including photography by Lasse Hoile, Carl Glover, Richard Barbieri and John Blackford from the recording sessions, subsequent tour and more, extensive biographical liner notes and track-by-track commentary by Stephen Humphries, artwork drafts, and handwritten notes and lyrics! KSCOPE548)

  • Porcupine Tree - Muzak: The Visual Art of Porcupine Tree - UK - book - £34.99, $38.14, €39.19 (New Item) (arrived 16-Feb-2022 15:37)
    on September 25, 2022 at 6:18 am

    PORCUPINE TREE Muzak: The Visual Art of Porcupine Tree (2019 UK Deluxe Edition 240-page hardback book which showcases the visual collaboration between the band and Danish photographer, film maker and artist Lasse Hoile and progressive rock band Porcupine Tree. Including many never-before seen images from his photography, stage backdrops, films and album art sessions, the book covers the period between critically acclaimed 2002 album 'In Absentia' to the 2009 Grammy-nominated 'The Incident'. Lasse Hoile's renowned visual collaboration with Porcupine Tree front man Steven Wilson endures to this day, with Lasse creating the album artwork and stage visuals for his latest best-selling solo album To The Bone, currently touring world-wide. Printed on 170gsm matt-art paper, the book is quarter-bound with real cloth and silver foil deboss!)

  • Porcupine Tree - Stupid Dream - UK - CD album - £14.99, $16.34, €16.79 (New Item) (arrived 23-Feb-2022 12:02)
    on September 25, 2022 at 6:18 am

    PORCUPINE TREE Stupid Dream (2015 UK/EU limited edition 12-track remastered CD reissue of their 1999 fifth studio album which includes the singles Piano Lessons, Stranger By The Minute and Pure Narcotic. The disc comes issued in a gatefold card picture sleeve complete with a 16 page booklet featuring redesigned artwork & images by Lasse Hoile & Carl Glover and photographs while also retaining its hype-stickered resealable outer bag! KSCOPE343)

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!