Myles Kennedy returns with new album The Ides Of March

From Loudersound.

Alter Bridge and Slash vocalist Myles Kennedy will release the follow-up to Year Of The Tiger later this year.

Myles Kennedy has revealed he’ll release his second solo album later this year.

The follow-up to 2018’s Year Of The Tiger is titled The Ides Of March, with the Alter Bridge and Slash vocalist set to launch the record on CD, vinyl, limited edition coloured vinyl and on digital and streaming platforms on May 14 through Napalm Records.

And to mark today’s news, Kennedy has released a video for the record’s first single In Stride, which can be watched below.

Speaking about the single, Kennedy says: “Chill out. That pretty much sums it up. The lyric paints a picture of a survivalist preparing for an impending zombie apocalypse. It was inspired by the first wave of lockdowns as everyone was buying vast amounts of toilet paper and supplies.

“I started to ask myself if it might be wise to try and gain some perspective and not overreact… keep calm and carry on.”

Kennedy is joined on The Ides Of March by his longtime friend and drummer Zia Uddin and his bassist Tim Tournier.

Speaking with Download TV last summer, Kennedy gave fans an insight into what they can expect from the record.

“It’s definitely a little more plugged in, as far as the overall approach,” he said. “Year Of The Tiger leans heavily on the acoustic side of things and definitely has a blues vibe.

“This continues in the sense that this is my opportunity to venture more into the more bluesy realm – especially as a guitar player. With that said, it’s a little louder – it’s much more plugged in. It rocks a little harder and there’s going to be a lot of guitar silliness on it. So I’m excited.”

Myles Kennedy: The Ides Of March

(Image credit: Napalm Records)

Myles Kennedy: The Ides Of March
1. Get Along
2. A Thousand Words
3. In Stride
4. The Ides Of March
5. Wake Me When It’s Over
6. Love Rain Down
7. Tell It Like It Is
8. Moonshot
9. Wanderlust Begins
10. Sifting Through The Fire
11. Worried Mind

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Alter Bridge - Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities - 180gm Gold Vinyl - Austrian - vinyl box set - £59.99, $68.39, €68.99 (New Item) (arrived 12-Sep-2022 15:29)
    on October 6, 2022 at 1:34 am

    ALTER BRIDGE Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities (2017 Austrian Napalm Store mail order exclusive Deluxe Edition FOUR LP set pressed on 180gram Gold Vinyl, featuring 19 songs from their live performance at London's O2 Arena on the 24th November during their 2016 The Last Hero tour; plus a Bonus LP containing a selection of bonus tracks originally released on special editions of previous studio albums, as well as two previously unreleased songs that were recorded in 2004. Each disc in their own picture/tracklisting sleeve, and housed in a 13" x 13" x 1½" hype-stickered two-piece picture box. The box displays minimal wear, the inners all have the start of a split at the topm but minimal wear and the vinyl remains in a 'near mint' condition)

  • Alter Bridge - Walk The Sky 2.0 - Ink Spot - German - 12" vinyl - £39.99, $45.59, €45.99 (New Item) (arrived 12-Sep-2022 15:18)
    on October 6, 2022 at 1:34 am

    ALTER BRIDGE Walk The Sky 2.0 (Rare 2020 German Exclusive and Strictly Limited Napalm Records Mailorder Edition 7-track EP pressed on 'Ink Spot' Yellow & Black Marbled Vinyl, including Last Rites plus and six live tracks which include Wouldn't You Rather, Pay No Mind and Godspeed. The picture sleeve has the start of a split at the top, otherwise shows light general wear, and the vinyl remains in a 'near mint' condition)

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!