Melvins release new single The Great Good Place from upcoming album Working With God

From Loudersound.

US alt-metallers Melvins have released new track The Great Good Place. The single is the latest to be taken from upcoming album Working With God, which will be released via Ipecac Recordings on February 26.

The record will feature the Melvins 1983 line-up, including guitarist and vocalist Buzz Osborne, bassist Dale Crover, and original drummer Mike Dillard.

The Great Good Place is the fourth single in the line of newly released tracks, following Bouncing Rick, Caddy Daddy and Brian The Horse-Faced Goon.

If you won’t have someone special by your side this Valentine’s Day — or fancy treating your partner to a unique spin on an at-home concert experience — you can join the Melvins Divine Monkeyshines: Valentine’s Day Special livestream event. You’ll be able to watch exclusive performances, behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with the band members.

The livestream follows their debut streamed performance on New Year’s Eve. Buzz Osbourne explains: “Round two of Melvins TV! Just in time for Valentine’s Day! Five different songs plus band interviews and other cool stuff. All this fine entertainment for only $5.”

Working With God is currently available to pre-order. Livestream tickets and exclusive merchandise are also available to purchase now.

Working With God track list:

1. I Fuck Around
2. Negative No No
3. Bouncing Rick
4. Caddy Daddy
5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
6. Brian The Horse-Faced Goon
7. Boy Mike
8. 1 Fuck You
9. Fuck You
10. The Great Good Place
11. Hot Fish
12. Hund
13. Good Night Sweetheart

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Melvins - Bullhead - UK - vinyl LP - £75.00, $95.25, €87.75 (New Item) (arrived 09-Feb-2024 15:31)
    on March 1, 2024 at 1:07 am

    MELVINS Bullhead (Rare 1991 UK 8-track vinyl LP with black & white labels, picture sleeve. The sleeve [VG] has just a little lightstorage wear, aswell as a circle of gloss removal where a sticker used to be and a seam split on the top edge, the vinyl is a clean Excellent showing the lightest signs of wear - overall an excellent example of this scarce 90s pressing and great play copy TUPLP26)

  • Melvins - King Buzzo - EX - US - 12" vinyl - £25.00, $31.75, €29.25 (New Item) (arrived 10-Oct-2023 12:16)
    on March 1, 2024 at 1:07 am

    MELVINS King Buzzo - EX (1992 US 4-track 12" EP, the third EP by Melvins' guitarist Buzz Osborne festuring Dave Grohl on drums, who is credited as 'Dale Nixon'. Includes a remix of 'Just Another Story About Skeeter Thompson' which is a song Grohl recorded for his Pocketwatch solo album. Housed in a single pocket picture sleeve with artwork parodying Gene Simmon's debut solo album. The sleeve shows light general wear mostly around the edges and the vinyl grades Excellent with only minor signs of cosmetic wear which has no real impact on play)

  • Melvins - Three Men And A Baby - White Vinyl - UK - vinyl LP - £19.99, $25.39, €23.39 (New Item) (arrived 13-Sep-2023 15:52)
    on March 1, 2024 at 1:07 am

    MELVINS Three Men And A Baby - White Vinyl (2016 Limited Edition UK/EU 13-track LP, a collaborative record by Mike Kunka and The Melvins pressed on White vinyl. Originally recorded partly in 1999 but further production was delayed for over a decade. Housed in an embossed gatefold jacket complete with illustrated inner and download code. The sleeve shows minimal wear and the vinyl grades Near Mint with no obvious signs of play)

  • Melvins - Houdini Live 2005 (A Live History Of Gluttony And Lust) - US - 2-LP vinyl set - £29.99, $38.09, €35.09 (New Item) (arrived 11-Sep-2023 10:27)
    on March 1, 2024 at 1:07 am

    MELVINS Houdini Live 2005 (A Live History Of Gluttony And Lust) (2023 US 13-track double LP originally released in 2006, a live rendetion of their seminal 1993 album released for the first time on stunning 'Hot Pink' vinyl. Housed in a deluxe single pocket picture sleeve still in it's original open custom-stickered shrink, comes complete with plain black rounded inner sleeves and a 12-page full colour 7x7 booklet with liner notes from buzz. The sleeve shows only some minor wear towards the pocket opening edges, the vinyl grades Near Mint with minimal signs of wear)


Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!