Porcupine Tree detail new The Delerium Years box set


Porcupine Tree have released details of their new Porcupine Tree – The Delerium Years 13-disc box set which brings together all of the band’s recordings issued by the Delerium label between 1992-97 and which will be released through Transmission Records on November 20.

This period in the band’s illustrious career will be documented visually though a 140-page book with rare photographs and other archive material, plus biographical liner notes by Stephen Humphries (adapted from his sleeve notes for the Delerium Years vinyl box sets), and replicas of the full width original artwork for Signify and an October 1995 tour poster.

“Myself and the band are very happy to have all our work united on our Transmission imprint through Snapper Music, a label we’ve had a long and extremely positive relationship with,” says Steven Wilson. “We are discussing many exciting possibilities for the catalogue going forward, plans that will take in definitive special editions of existing albums, but also open the vaults to archive material.”

Porcupine Tree

(Image credit: Transmission Records)

The 13 CDs – packaged in digi-sleeves – are presented in a heavyweight lift-off lid box designed by long-term collaborator Carl Glover.

They include:

• On the Sunday of Life…

• Up the Downstair

• The Sky Moves Sideways (2CD – also includes Stars Die EP)

• Signify

• Coma Divine – live (2CD)


• Voyage 34: The Complete Trip – with the original full-length version of Phase IV

• Staircase Infinities – mini album (newly remastered)

• Metanoia – studio improvisations recorded 1995-96 (newly remastered)

Plus 2 releases originally created for subscribers to the PT information service Transmission, both newly remastered for this set:

• Transmission IV – all 40 minutes of an unedited Moonloop

• Insignificance – a selection of Signify demos, including tracks not recorded for the final album

Finally a newly compiled and mastered 9 track disc called The Sound of No One Listening rounds up stray single and compilation tracks, including 2 demo versions of the song Disappear which were previously only available on a bonus 7-inch with the first vinyl edition of Coma Divine.

Pre-order Porcupine Tree – The Delerium Years.

Porcupine Tree

Explore eil.com & 991.com sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Steven Wilson - Last Day Of June - Original Game Soundtrack - Blue Vinyl - UK - vinyl LP - £29.99, $39.89, €35.39 (New Item) (arrived 01-Dec-2021 13:29)
    on December 4, 2021 at 6:27 am

    STEVEN WILSON Last Day Of June - Original Game Soundtrack (2021 UK/EU limited edition 15-track LP pressed on 180-gram Translucent Blue Vinyl, based on music originally released between 2004 to 2016, including exclusive mixes and edits. Gatefold picture sleeve with insert, clear PVC protective outer and hype sticker. Recommended)

  • Steven Wilson - To The Bone - UK - 2-LP vinyl set - £24.99, $33.24, €29.49 (New Item) (arrived 18-Nov-2021 17:31)
    on December 4, 2021 at 6:27 am

    STEVEN WILSON To The Bone (2017 UK limited edition 11-track double vinyl LP. The fifth solo album from the Porcupine Tree frontman & founder, inspired by the progressive pop records of his youth such as Peter Gabriel's So, Kate Bush's Hounds of Love, Talk Talk's The Colour of Spring and Tears for Fears' The Seeds of Love, and includes the singles Pariah, The Same Asylum As Before, Song Of I, Permanating and Refuge, housed in a gatefold picture sleeve with printed inners. The sleevedisplays only light wear, whilst the vinyl looks barely played CAROL016LP)

  • Steven Wilson - Grace For Drowning + Blu-Ray - UK - 2-CD album set - £24.99, $33.24, €29.49 (New Item) (arrived 19-Oct-2021 10:38)
    on December 4, 2021 at 6:27 am

    STEVEN WILSON Grace For Drowning (2020 UK/EU limited edition triple disc edition issue of his 2011 second solo studio album comprising both the 'Deform To Form A Star' and 'Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye' volumes and also comes with a Blu-Ray Disc which offers audiophiles the chance to experience the album in its full glory with a 96/24 stereo LPCM mix, a 96/24 5.1 surround sound mix, five Lasse Hoile music videos plus additional demos. All three discs look barely played housed within the fold-out digipak with the picture / credit booklet KSCOPE552)

  • Steven Wilson - Hand. Cannot. Erase. + CD - UK - Blu Ray - £24.99, $33.24, €29.49 (New Item) (arrived 19-Oct-2021 10:18)
    on December 4, 2021 at 6:27 am

    STEVEN WILSON Hand. Cannot. Erase. (2019 UK/EU limited edition Blu-Ray / CD edition issue of his 2015 fourth solo studio album with the extensive Blu-Ray disc containing Hi-Res Stereo & 5.1 Audio, seven bonus recordings, Lasse Hoile studio Documentary and Instrumentals plus the 11-track album on CD. Both discs looks barely played housed in the tri-fold digipak picture sleeve complete with the picture / lyric booklet KSCOPE554)

  • Steven Wilson - Insurgentes - UK - 2-disc CD/DVD set - £24.99, $33.24, €29.49 (New Item) (arrived 19-Oct-2021 10:10)
    on December 4, 2021 at 6:27 am

    STEVEN WILSON Insurgentes (2009 UK limited edition 2-disc [CD/DVD] set - Porcupine Tree's Steven Wilson's debut solo album comprising a 10-track CD with tracks which range from ballads and anthems to all-out industrial noise assaults; the dark, cinematic and richly textured 'Insurgents' represents two years' worth of creative output and numerous recording sessions worldwide in studios from Mexico City to Japan and Israel. Additionally, this edition also comes complete with a Bonus Multi-Region DVD AUDIO containing the entire album in Advanced Resolution 5.1, Advanced Resolution Stereo, 5.1 Surround Sound and 24-Bit Stereo LPCM mixes alongside an 18-minute extract from the documentary of 'Insurgentes' and two trailers. Both discs look barely played issued in the hardback digi sleeve with the integral 36-page picture booklet and Kscope insert!)

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!