Dream Theater announce new live album and share video for Pale Blue Dot

From Loudersound.

Dream Theater are preparing to release their ninth live album this autumn. Distant Memories – Live In London, out on November 27, was recorded during their February 2020 show at London’s Hammersmith Apollo. The release contains material from last year’s Distance Over Time as well as their seminal concept album Metropolis Part 2 – Scenes From A Memory.

Says guitarist John Petrucci, “Whether you had a chance to see this tour in person and want to relive what was hopefully an awesome concert experience or enjoying the performance on video for the first time, Distant Memories – Live In London very accurately and very beautifully captures the energy and excitement we all felt together at the Apollo this past February.”

Distant Memories – Live In London is Dream Theater’s first live album since 2014’s Breaking The Fourth Wall. The new release will be available as a 3-CD and 2 DVD multibox, a 3-CD and 2 Blu-Ray digipak with slipcase, a limited deluxe 3-CD + 2 Blu-Ray + 2 DVD Artbook and a limited 4-LP and 3-CD box set. The video components will also feature a Behind The Scenes look at the band as they get ready for the shows. All formats of Distant Memories – Live In London are now available to pre-order.

Dream Theater Distant Memories live 2020 artwork

1. Untethered Angel
2. A Nightmare To Remember
3. Fall Into The Light
4. Barstool Warrior
5. In The Presence Of Enemies – Part 1
6. Pale Blue Dot
7. Scenes Live Intro
8. Scene One: Regression
9. Scene Two: I. Overture 1928
10. Scene Two: II. Strange Déjà Vu
11. Scene Three: I. Through My Words
12. Scene Three: II. Fatal Tragedy
13. Scene Four: Beyond This Life
14. Scene Five: Through Her Eyes
15. Scene Six: Home
16. Scene Seven: I. The Dance Of Eternity
17. Scene Seven: II. One Last Time
18. Scene Eight: The Spirit Carries On
19. Scene Nine: Finally Free
20. At Wit’s End
21. Paralyzed (Bonus Track)

Explore eil.com & 991.com sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Dream Theater - Distance Over Time - Artbook - UK - cd album box set - £35.00, $48.65, €40.95 (New Item) (arrived 08-Jul-2021 11:46)
    on July 29, 2021 at 8:17 am

    DREAM THEATER Distance Over Time (2019 UK/EU Limited Edition 'Artbook' box set, comprising the 2-CD set for the album and Instrumental Versions, Blu-ray disc and DVD. Including the bonus track Viper King, 5.1 mix with video animations, high res files of the album, stems for 'Untethered Angel' and more. Housed in a 11" square hardback artbook with extended liner notes, additional artwork and photos from the writing session. Although not sealed, this example remains in a 'near as new' condition

  • Dream Theater - A Walk Beside The Band - UK - DVD - Promo - £95.00, $132.05, €111.15 (New Item) (arrived 05-Mar-2021 18:18)
    on July 29, 2021 at 8:17 am

    DREAM THEATER A Walk Beside The Band (Rare 2005l UK Fan Club only promotional DVD manufactured in Holland. Recorded in Oslo, Paris, Düsseldorf, London and Rome, this DVD represents a view of Dream Theater on the road as seen through the eyes of the fans. The crews consisted mostly of amateurs with only a couple of video cameras, and the sound was basically a stereo recording mix from the soundboard; in a standard jewel case with back inlay and picture sleeve DTFCDVD001)***Limited to only 5000 copies***

  • Dream Theater - Dream Theater - UK - 2-disc CD/DVD set - £14.99, $20.84, €17.54 (New Item) (arrived 25-Jan-2021 16:31)
    on July 29, 2021 at 8:17 am

    DREAM THEATER Dream Theater (2013 UK 18-track Deluxe EditionCD/DVD album set, featuring two multi-part mini epics; False awakening Suite and album closer Illumination Theory with the DVD having the whole album in a 5.1 Audio Mix, embossed tri-fold digipak picture sleeve with illustrated integral lyric booklet RR7604-5)

  • Dream Theater - A Dramatic Turn Of Events + DVD - UK - 2-disc CD/DVD set - £15.00, $20.85, €17.55 (New Item) (arrived 25-Jan-2021 16:33)
    on July 29, 2021 at 8:17 am

    DREAM THEATER A Dramatic Turn Of Events (2011 UK & European limited edition two disc set issue of the eleventh studio album by the American progressive metal band comprising the 9-track CD album including the singles On The Backs Of Angels & Build Me Up Break Me Down plus a Bonus DVD featuring the 60 minute 'The Spirit Carries On' movie which documents their drummer auditions. Filmed over the course of three amazing and productive days in NYC in October 2010, the band played, jammed and spoke candidly with seven of the world's greatest drummers, learning about them musically, personally and professionally. This is your front row seat to the inner workings of Dream Theater and how they chose Mike Mangini as their new Prog Rock soul mate. Complete with an integral picture / lyric booklet, both discs appear barely played within the hype-stickered tri-fold picture sleeve RR7765-5)

  • Dream Theater - Live At Budokan - US - 3-CD set - £25.00, $34.75, €29.25 (New Item) (arrived 25-Jan-2021 16:35)
    on July 29, 2021 at 8:17 am

    DREAM THEATER Live At Budokan (2004 US 18-track live triple CD, tri-fold card wallet picture sleeve. Renowned world wide for their innovative metal/progressive rock mix and masterful musicianship, this set captures the sheer sonic punch of their live performance to a sell-out crowd at the Budokan, Tokyo on 26th April 2004. The packaging does have some wear from storage while the contents all remain near as new)


Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!

Eil.com Buy & Sell Rare Vinyl Records