Watch Bruce Springsteen’s stirring live version of Sundown


Bruce Springsteen has released footage of his live performance of Sundown, which will feature on the upcoming Western Stars film.

The film will see Springsteen perform all 13 tracks from his latest studio album Western Stars in an old barn, with the vocalist and guitarist joined by a full band and orchestra. The Boss co-directed the movie with his long-time collaborator Thom Zimny and it premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival in September.

The film will go on general release on October 28, while the soundtrack will be available through Columbia Records on October 25 featuring Springsteen’s cover of Glen Campbell’s Rhinestone Cowboy.

Springsteen said: “We’ve got a 100 year old barn filled with the best kind of ghosts and spirits. We got to play for a few friends – you never know what’s going to happen with new music.”

Springsteen and Zimny previously worked together on The Promise: The Making of Darkness On The Edge Of Town and Springsteen On Broadway, which was directed by Zimny.

In May this year, Springsteen revealed he was planning on recording a new album with the E Street Band and heading out on tour again next year.

Bruce Springsteen: Western Stars – Songs From The Film
1. Hitch Hikin’
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel
14. Rhinestone Cowboy

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!