Slash confirms work on new Guns N’ Roses material has begun

From Loudersound.

Slash has confirmed that Guns N’ Roses have begun working on new material.

The guitarist told Classic Rock in August last year that everyone in the band was keen to make a new record, but added: “There’s no shortage of ideas from everybody involved, but we’ve been so busy on the road there hasn’t really been time to go in and sit down and go, ‘Okay, we’re going to make a record.’”

Slash followed those comments in February by saying that they were “hoping to put a new record out,” adding: “We’ll just see what happens when it happens.”

In a new interview with Detroit’s 101 WRIF, Slash says things have now started to come together and that new material is in the pipeline.

Reflecting on why he and some of the band have been cagey about answering questions about new material, the guitarist says: “The thing is, we haven’t really done anything yet, and I don’t like to say anything. You know how people used to promote shit and lie through their teeth?

“So I just wanted to be honest about it, and so there was really no telling what we were going to do at that point.

“But at this point, I do know that we are going to do this run of autumn shows, and we’ve already started working on stuff. So, there you go.”

Slash adds: “I’m excited about what we’ve got going on and everything, so it’s going to be cool.”

Speaking with Classic Rock earlier this month about Guns N’ Roses GNR, bassist Duff McKagan said: “The stuff’s cookin’. Everybody’s on top of their game at this point, musicianship-wise and songwriting-wise.

“We have this tour under our belts where we played a ton together. We know our strengths. We’re now looking forward to what’s next, for sure, with Guns N’ Roses.”

Slash is currently on the road across South America with Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators in support of their latest album Living The Dream.

Explore… the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Guns N Roses - Appetite For Destruction - UK - CD album - £49.99, $63.49, €56.99 (Back In Stock) (arrived 08-Aug-2019 11:02)
    on January 1, 1970 at 12:00 am

    GUNS N ROSES Appetite For Destruction (Extremely rare 1987 Japanese-only limited edition 12-track CD album, housed inside a 10" x 10" x ½" picture box featuring the 'Cross' artwork, with the bonus set of 10" full colour prints. This copy shows only minimal wear with all contents flawless. A stunning collectable and now very hard to find MVCZ-6)

  • Guns N Roses - Use Your Illusion I & II - UK - 4-LP vinyl set - £125.00, $158.75, €142.50 (New Item) (arrived 05-Aug-2019 17:05)
    on January 1, 1970 at 12:00 am

    GUNS N ROSES Use Your Illusion I & II (Original 1991 UK issue 2 x double album four vinyl LP set pressed in Germany for the UK & European market, including the singles Live And Let Die, Don't Cry & November Rain, Knockin' On Heaven's Door, CivilWar,You Could Be Mine, Yesterdays & Pretty Tied Up. Each album within their own stickered single pocket picture sleeve with original picture/lyric inners. Both sleeves display some minor edgewear, whilst all the vinyl is overall excellent andideal play copies)

  • Guns N Roses - GN'R Lies - EX - UK - vinyl LP - £25.00, $31.75, €28.50 (New Item) (arrived 25-Jul-2019 09:39)
    on January 1, 1970 at 12:00 am

    GUNS N ROSES GN'R Lies (1988 German pressed UK 8-track vinyl LP including material previously only available on the 'Live Like A Suicide' 12" plus four songs primarily written by Axel Rose on an acoustic guitar. The glossy picture sleeve shows alittle shelfwear to the edges and comes complete with the uncensored picture inner, while the vinyl appears in EX condition with only minimal signs of play WX218)

  • Guns N Roses - Appetite For Destruction - Japanese - vinyl LP - £75.00, $95.25, €85.50 (New Item) (arrived 24-Jul-2019 12:41)
    on January 1, 1970 at 12:00 am

    GUNS N ROSES Appetite For Destruction (1987 Japanese 12-track vinyl LP, including the classic singles Welcome To The Jungle, Sweet Child O' Mine and Paradise City. The silk laminated picture sleeve comes complete with the four-page insert including biography, lyrics & the original controversial album cover artwork plus 'The Teachers, Preachers...' obi-strip. Often found in a less than desirable state due to its classic nature, the sleeve shows a little shelfwear to the edges with justa bit of faint creasing to the insert and the vinyl appears in EX condition with just light signs of play! P13556)

  • Guns N Roses - Appetite For Destruction - EX - UK - vinyl LP - £25.00, $31.75, €28.50 (New Item) (arrived 23-Jul-2019 10:13)
    on January 1, 1970 at 12:00 am

    GUNS N ROSES Appetite For Destruction (1987 UK 12-track LP pressed in Germany for the UK market. The debut studio album by American hard rock band produced by Mike Clink. This copy comes in the original picture sleeve featuring artwork based on the Robert Williams painting 'Appetite For Destruction', depicting a robot rapist about to be punished by a metal avenger, with a hype sticker on the front with picture/lyric inner. This sleeve was withdrawn after several music retailers refused to stock the album. The sleeve does have some notable edgewear and light storage marks, whilst the vinyl has a few minor surace scuffs - overall an excellent copy offered at an advantageous price)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply