Slade Singlez Box Set coming soon

From Blabber Mouth.

On May 31, BMG will release SLADE‘s “Feel The Noize – The Singlez Box”, a strictly limited-edition box set comprises of 10 rare internationally released seven-inch singles, including an extremely rare seven-inch promo copy in a lift off lid box.

“Feel The Noize – The Singlez Box” features five U.K. No. 1s (“Coz I Luv You”“Take Me Bak ‘Ome”“Mama Weer All Crazee Now”“Cum On Feel The Noize” and “Skweeze Me Pleeze Me”), three No. 2s (“Gudbuy T’Jane”“My Friend Stan” and “Far Far Away”), plus the Top 3 single “Everyday”, all from the band’s imperial phase. The set also includes 1981’s “Night Starvation”, not previously commercially released as a seven-inch single.

SLADE is without doubt one of the most exciting bands to come out of Great Britain. With their unique blend of perfect pop-rock’n’roll, outrageous flamboyance and pure fun, and no less than 23 Top 20 singles, of which six were No. 1 smash hits, plus six smash albums, SLADE has become a firm favorite in the hearts of pop fans all over the world.

SLADE‘s chart career has spanned three decades and its enduring songs “Cum On Feel The Noize” and “Coz I Luv You” are still featured today in TV commercials for some of the world’s biggest companies.

SLADE first hit the road in 1966, touring throughout Great Britain and Europe and becoming a regular concert attraction. Joining forces with the former ANIMALS bass guitarist and JIMI HENDRIX EXPERIENCE manager Chas ChandlerSLADE achieved its first chart hit in May 1971 with the Bobby Marchan song “Get Down And Get With It” then, released in October of the same year “Coz I Luv You” was the band’s first No-1 and a huge hit across Europe.

Throughout the seventies, SLADE became one of Europe’s biggest bands, touring and recording continually and making regular trips to America, Japan and other parts of the world. SLADE‘s catalogue of hits is synonymous with the era: “Take Me Bak ‘Ome”“Mama We’er All Crazee Now”“Cum On Feel The Noize”“Gudbuy T’ Jane”, along with many others, provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and are still today, heavily featured on any retrospective of the time.

“Feel The Noize – The Singlez Box” track listing

* Country of origin for each single sleeve in brackets

01. Coz I Luv You / My Life Is Natural (France)
02. Take Me Bak ‘Ome / Wonderin’ Y (Germany)
03. Mama Weer All Crazee Now / Man Who Speeks Evil (France)
04. Gudbuy T’Jane / I Won’t Let It ‘appen Agen (Germany)
05. Cum On Feel The Noize / I’m Mee I’m Now And That’s Orl (Italy)
06. Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me / Kill ’em At The Hot Club Tonite (France)
07. My Friend Stan / My Town (Spain)
08. Everyday / Good Time Gals (Belgium)
09. Far Far Away / O.K. Yesterday Was Yesterday (France)
10. Night Starvation / When I’m Dancin’ I Ain’t Fightin’ (UK)

To purchase this strictly limited-edition “The Singlez Box”, go to this location.

For the first time, the full SLADE catalogue will receive a global digital release across all digital service providers on April 12.

Photo credit: Barry Plummer

Explore… the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987. 

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!