Duff McKagan details new album

From Planet Rock.

Guns N’ Roses bassist has confirmed that his new solo album ‘Tenderness’ will be released on Friday 31st May.

The album features 11 all-new Duff McKagan compositions including the previously premiered title track, ‘Tenderness’, and the new single ‘Chip Away’.

“‘Chip Away’ is somewhat of a rail against cable news and divisive agendas…all for the almighty dollar”, comments Duff. “The song also highlights the fact that history repeats itself over and over, and that we will all get past this, together.”

Both ‘Chip Away’ and ‘Tenderness’ are available as instant grat free downloads for fans who download the album ahead of its release.

Duff began work on the album in March 2018 at Station House Studios in Echo Park, California with producer Shooter Jennings while on a break during Guns N’ Roses’ record-breaking Not In This Lifetime… Tour.

Duff said of the album “Before beginning this project, I was asked more than a few times if I was going to write a book on my experience of the two-and-a-half-year GN’R Not In This Lifetime … tour.

“While, of course, it had been an amazing experience, in the end, I decided the ideas swirling around in my head were better suited for a record. The heartbreak, anger, fear, confusion and divide I have experienced traveling this globe of ours coerced these words into songs that tell my truth, and one that I hope will spread and help us all.”

Alongside the standard vinyl, CD and digital editions, ‘Tenderness’ is available to buy as a deluxe book, which includes the album on 180-gram yellow & red starburst vinyl, the CD, and features an exclusive lithograph signed and numbered by McKagan.

The hard cover book contains 40-pages of photos from the recording sessions and also presents liner notes written by Duff detailing his experiences with each song and the project as a whole.

Duff McKagan plays solo shows in Philadelphia and Washington DC at the end of May.


1. Tenderness
2. It’s Not Too Late
3. Wasted Heart
4. Falling Down
5. Last September
6. Chip Away
7. Cold Outside
8. Feel
9. Breaking Rocks
10. Parkland
11. Don’t Look Behind You

Explore eil.com… the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!