Paul Weller announces new album, True Meanings

From NME:

Paul Weller has officially announced the release of his next solo album, ‘True Meanings’.

His fourteenth solo LP – and the twenty-sixth studio album of his career – is expected to mark a musical departure of sorts for Weller, with the new record promising to feature a “dreamy, peaceful, pastoral set of songs to get lost in”.

‘True Meanings’, which will comprise of 14 tracks, is set for release on September 14 via Parlophone Records. The album will include the single ‘Aspects’, which was released back in May, and will feature more guests than any record he’s been involved in before.

Those guests include the Zombies’ Rod Argent, Lucy Rose and White Label’s Tom Doyle – while Noel Gallagher even makes “a sneaky appearance”.

See the tracklist for ‘True Meanings’ and its official album artwork below.

  1. The Soul Searchers
  2. Glide
  3. Mayfly
  4. Gravity
  5. Old Castles
  6. What Would He Say?
  7. Aspects
  8. Bowie
  9. Wishing Well
  10. Come Along
  11. Books
  12. Movin On
  13. May Love Travel With You
  14. White Horses

Paul Weller 'True Meanings'

‘True Meanings’ will be released on CD, Deluxe CD (which includes a 28-page booklet of photos and lyrics) and Vinyl LP packages, while it will also be available to listen to on regular download and streaming outlets.

Find more Paul Weller rarities and collectables at, and if you are looking to sell items, contact 01474 815099 – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987


Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!