Clutch share new song from forthcoming album

From Louder Sound.

Clutch have announced that their new studio album Book Of Bad Decisions will be released later this year.

It’s set for release on September 7 via their own Weathermaker Music label and is now available for pre-order.


1. Gimme The Keys
2. Spirit Of ’76
3. Book Of Bad Decisions
4. How To Shake Hands
5. In Walks Barbarella
6. Vision Quest
7. Weird Times
8. Emily Dickinson
9. Sonic Counselor
10. A Good Fire
11. Ghoul Wrangler
12. HB Is In Control
13. Hot Bottom Feeder
14. Paper & Strife
15. Lorelei

The follow up to 2015’s Psychic Warfare was recorded at Sputnik Sound in Nashville, Tennessee, and helmed by producer Vance Powell.

The record features 15 tracks, with the band launching a lyric video for lead single Gimme The Keys, which can be watched below.

Drummer Jean-Paul Gaster says: “With Vance Powell as producer, we were able to make a very different kind of an album. The songs feel as if they could jump out of the speakers!”

Bassist Dan Maines adds: “Recording in Nashville with Vance Powell gave us a new and fresh approach towards making an album that truly captures the live energy of Clutch in a way I don’t think we’ve done before.”

Guitarist Tim Sult calls recording the record with Powell “inspiring” and adds: “Going through and trying out his and his engineer, Mike Fahey’s collection of vintage amps was one of my favourite recording studio experiences. I think the outro solo of Emily Dickinson turned out particularly great.”

Clutch are gearing up for a run of UK shows in December. Find out how to get tickets.

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!