Judas Priest – New Album in March

From Planet Rock.

Judas Priest’s 18th studio album ‘Firepower’, sees the light of day on Friday 9th March 2018.

Produced by Tom Allom and Andy Sneap, the album boasts 14 tracks penned by Glenn Tipton, Rob Halford & Richie Faulkner.

In a 2017 interview with VintageRock.com, singer Rob Halford described ‘Firepower’ as among some of Judas Priest’s “best work.”

“It’s great. This is what Priest lives for,” Rob enthused. “We’re a hard-working metal band still making the metal forty-odd years later, thanks to our glorious metal fans around the world.

“So we make music now, obviously, still for our own pleasure and enjoyment, and the challenge of finding a new riff and a new melody is always very… It’s a great feeling.”

Rob also praised guitarist Richie Faulkner for his input on the long-player, adding: “We came off the Redeemer Of Souls tour, had a break and then we dove straight back into the second record with Richie. And it’s Richie’s moment, really, because when we did Redeemer Of Souls, it was his first time with Priest as a writer.

“I think it was great how Richie coming into the band and then going through the writing experience and the world tour together really put him in a better place for when we went in to do Firepower.

“Richie’s playing is f***king unbelievable on this album. I think, as the writing team of Richie, Glenn Tipton and myself, this is some of our best work without a doubt.”

The ‘Firepower’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Firepower
2. Lightning Strike
3. Evil Never Dies
4. Never the Heroes
5. Necromancer
6. Children of the Sun
7. Guardians
8. Rising from Ruins
9. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea of Red

Over the weekend there was a small rumor floating around that Iron Maiden’s Bruce Dickinson features on vocals on one of the songs, however nothing has been confirmed, along with another rumor that Judas Priest were going to be a special guest to Maiden at their Birmingham show which coincides with Bruce’s birthday.

The album can be pre-ordered on Amazon along with special bundles through the bands own official website.

Head to our store for more rarities and collectables from Judas Priest.

Explore eil.com… the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on RareVinyl.com
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to Vinyl-Wanted.com

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!