Gary Clark Jr unveils ‘Come Together’ video

From Planet Rock, By Scott Colothan.

Gary Clark Jr unveils Justice League themed video for his cover of ‘Come Together’

Blues rock virtuoso Gary Clark has premiered the video for his interpretation of The Beatles’ ‘Come Together’.

Lifted from the official soundtrack to the upcoming DC Comics superhero movie Justice League, the video melds some previously unseen clips from the film with footage of Gary performing his amped-up version of the track in an apocalyptic landscape.

Describing being part of the movie as a dream come true, Gary says: “Batman is my favourite superhero of all time. My mother had this black robe that I thought would be amazing for a cape. I ran around my neighbourhood telling everybody I was Batman. Jump off my roof holding the cape thinking that I would fly and then just hit the ground.”

The film stars Ben Affleck (Bruce Wayne, Batman), Henry Cavill (Clark Kent, Superman), Amy Adams (Lois Lane), Gal Gadot (Diana Prince, Wonder Woman), Ezra Miller (Barry Allen,  Flash), Jason Momoa (Arthur Curry, Aquaman) and Ray Fisher (Victor Stone, Cyborg).

Justice League: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is released on Friday 10th November ahead of the movie hitting cinemas the following week. Featuring the score by Danny Elfman along with songs from Gary Clark Jr. with Junkie XL and the White Stripes.


1. Everybody Knows by Sigrid
2. The Justice League Theme – Logos
3. Hero’s Theme
4. Batman on the Roof
5. Enter Cyborg
6. Wonder Woman Rescue
7. Hippolyta’s Arrow
8. The Story of Steppenwolf
9. The Amazon Mother Box
10. Cyborg Meets Diana
11. Aquaman in Atlantis
12. Then There Were Three
13. The Tunnel Fight
14. The World Needs Superman
15. Spark of The Flash
16. Friends and Foes
17. Justice League United
18. Home
19. Bruce and Diana
20. The Final Battle
21. A New Hope
22. Anti-Hero’s Theme
23. Come Together by Gary Clark Jr., Junkie XL
24. Icky Thump by The White Stripes
25. The Tunnel Fight (Full Length Bonus Track)
26. The Final Battle (Full Length Bonus Track)
27. Mother Russia (Bonus Track)

With just a digital pre-order available from Amazon, but I am sure there will be a physical copy released.

Explore eil.comthe world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!