Foo Fighters announce new album

From Team Rock

Foo Fighters have announced that their new album titled Concrete And Gold will be released in September.

Earlier this month they released a video for new track Run (see below) – now they’ve given details on the follow-up to 2014’s Sonic Highways. And the 11-track record will launch on September 15 via Columbia Records.

Foo Fighters’ leader Dave Grohl says of the new album: “I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever. To make a gigantic rock record but with producer Greg Kurstin’s sense of melody and arrangement. Motorhead’s version of Sgt. Pepper… or something like that.”

Concrete And Gold is said to marry “some of the most insanely heavy Foo Fighters riffs ever with lush harmonic complexities.”

Pre-orders for the album will open soon, while the Concrete And Gold cover art and full tracklist can be found below.

Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett, Pat Smear and Rami Jaffee are currently on tour across Europe and will headline this coming weekend’s Glastonbury festival.

1. T-Shirt
2. Run
3. Make It Right
4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
5. La Dee Da
6. Dirty Water
7. Arrows
8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
9. Sunday Rain
10. The Line
11. Concrete And Gold

Read more here


Find Foo Fighters vinyl, CDs and more at – new items added daily. – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!