DON’T MISS OUT: Prince’s previously unreleased album is in stock NOW!

Welcome 2 America

2021 UK/EU Deluxe Edition multi-format box set bringing together CD, Double LP and Blu-Ray inside a gold-embossed large format package that includes a 32-page book and an embossed vellum envelope of exclusive ephemera containing a photographic art print, poster, replica setlist, ticket, VIP invitation and backstage passes. The Blu-Ray is 23-tracks recorded Live at The Forum on the 28th April 2011, the full Welcome 2 America tour show including classic hits & rare covers.

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album ‘Welcome 2 America’ documents Prince’s concerns, hopes and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation and a renewed fight for racial justice.

The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co produce the album.


A1. Welcome 2 America 5:23
A2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master) 4:05
A3. Born 2 Die 5:03
A4. 1000 Light Years From Here 5:46
B1. Hot Summer 3:32
B2. Stand Up And B Strong 5:18
B3. Check The Record 3:28
B4. Same Page, Different Book 4:41
C1. When She Comes 4:46
C2. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin) 4:42
C3. Yes 2:56
C4. One Day We Will All B Free 4:41


Discover more Prince here plus see what else has just arrived below

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

You can explore all the latest new release & reissue arrivals in stock at HERE or perhaps treat yourself to something in our August sale. – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!