Cradle Of Filth announce new album Existence Is Futile, share hellish Crawling King Chaos video

From Loudersoud.

Cradle Of Filth will release their 13th studio album, Existence Is Futile, on October 22 via Nuclear Blast. And you can get a first taste of what’s in store as Dani Filth’s demonic horde have kindly shared the album’s first single/video, Crawling King Chaos.

Recorded during 2020’s lockdown, and pieced together in isolation at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk with producer Scott Atkins (Benediction/Vader), the album is the follow up to 2017’s Cryptoriana – The Seductiveness of Decay.

“The album is about existentialism, existential dread and fear of the unknown,” Dani Filth reveals. “The concept wasn’t created by the pandemic. We’d written it long before that began, but the pandemic is the tip of the cotton-bud as far as the way the world is headed, you know? I guess the title, Existence Is Futile, does sound a little morbid. But again, it’s more about recognising that truth and saying that everything is permitted because nothing really matters, which mimics the occultist Aleister Crowley’s maxim. We all know we’re going to die, so we might as well indulge life while we possess it. The final track on the album – Us, Dark, Invincible – really drives that point home. Also, the artwork for this record was created by the Latvian visionary Arthur Berzinsh, who also dressed the last two albums, and that reeks of the exceedingly beautiful yet apocalyptic too.”

Long-time Filth-watchers will be delighted to learn that Hellraiser villain Pinhead, aka English actor and frequent COF collaborator Doug Bradley, is once again on-board, lending his distinctive tones to Suffer Our Dominion, which is described as “the band’s most politically astute song to date.”

COF 2021

(Image credit: Nuclear Blast)

The track list for Existence Is Futile is:

01. The Fate Of The World On Our Shoulders
02. Existential Terror
03.  Necromantic Fantasies
04.  Crawling King Chaos
05. Here Comes A Candle… (Infernal Lullaby)
06.  Black Smoke Curling From The Lips Of War
07.  Discourse Between A Man And His Soul
08.  The Dying Of The Embers
09.  Ashen Mortality
10.  How Many Tears To Nurture A Rose?
11.  Suffer Our Dominion
12.  Us, Dark, Invincible

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Cradle Of Filth - Dusk And Her Embrace - Coffin Box - UK - CD album - £125.00, $151.25, €145.00 (New Item) (arrived 09-Jun-2022 10:25)
    on July 1, 2022 at 8:26 am

    CRADLE OF FILTH Dusk And Her Embrace (Rare 1996 UK limited edition 11-track CD, the groups second studio album and their first release on the label Music for Nations, including the bonus recordings Hell Awaits and Carmilla's Masque. This limitedrelease is housed in a Coffin shaped box with a 20-page booklet. The box displays some light storage marks and still has the original barcoded sticker attached to the base, whilst the disc has some scuffs but plays without any issues, and remains Excellent)***Limited to only 10,000 copies***

  • Cradle Of Filth - Sadomasochist - XL - UK - t-shirt - £295.00, $356.95, €342.20 (New Item) (arrived 27-Apr-2022 16:13)
    on July 1, 2022 at 8:26 am

    CRADLE OF FILTH Sadomasochist (Extremely rare official 1998 UK long sleeve, black cotton, round neck t-shirt, printed with topless religious Zealots on the front & back with 'Sadomasochist' golden text on the front and 'Sin To Be Forgiven' golden text at the bottom on the back. Down the left arm are images of the Zealots, and the right arm is printed 'Carnal Pleasure, Carnal Pain ~ Bound And Pierced To Pleasure Again ~' all in gold. This has '©1998 Dani/Vamperolica' printed below the image on the back and stated printed & distributed by Razamataz and Made In England. Sized Extra Large, this shirt looks to have never been worn, with little signs of age, the print is still vibrant, even the label in the collar is present and unfaded, an outstanding item and the first we have ever seen)

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!