Fantastic NICO live reissue vinyl 12″ in stock NOW…

BBC Sessions 1971 – Japanese Edition

2021 limited 4-track 12″ EP released to celebrate the launch of Gearbox Records’ Japanese office.

Previously only available as a vinyl release on John Peel and Clive Selwood’s Strange Fruit label during a brief period in 1988, this four track vinyl EP was the first of two sessions Nico performed for John Peel. The music was recorded live for BBC Radio One’s Top Gear on 2nd February 1971 and broadcast the following week.

This haunting session is Nico at the height of her creative powers as testified by those who saw her solo concerts in this period.

The hi-gloss picture sleeve comes with the Japanese insert and obi-strip.

A1. No One Is There
A2. Frozen Warnings
B1. Janitor Of Lunacy
B2. Secret Side

also back in stock:

The Velvet Underground & Nico

2008 limited edition 11-track LP pressed on 180gram Virgin Vinyl, the Velvets’ astonishing 1967 debut album, vastly influential and justifiably legendary.

Issued here in its Andy Warhol-designed gatefold sleeve with screen-printed yellow Peelable Banana, ‘torso’ back cover image [only featured on the very first issues before MGM airbrushed it], presented inside a clear EnvyPak resealable sleeve.




Discover more Velvet Underground & Nico here plus see what else has just arrived below…

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Velvet Underground - Andy Warhol's Velvet Underground Featuring Nico - VG - UK - 2-LP vinyl set - £50.00, $60.00, €56.00 (New Item) (arrived 08-Feb-2023 12:47)
    on February 8, 2023 at 6:43 pm

    VELVET UNDERGROUND Andy Warhol's Velvet Underground Featuring Nico (1972 UK MGM yin-yang label 17-track double compilation LP, including the classics I'm Waiting For The Man, All Tomorrow's Parties, Heroin, Sister Ray, Venus in Furs & more, wonderful & unique Warhol style fully laminated gatefold 'lips' sleeve with full spread artwork inside. The sleeve has light wear with a hint of foxing and depsite name annotations to the labels, the vinyl is EX with just light signs of play. Avery respectable copy, offered at an advantageous price)

  • Velvet Underground - The Velvet Underground & Nico: Deluxe Edition - US - 2-CD album set - £9.99, $11.99, €11.19 (New Item) (arrived 13-Jan-2023 12:05)
    on February 8, 2023 at 6:43 pm

    VELVET UNDERGROUND The Velvet Underground & Nico (2002 US Deluxe Edition 31-track double CD set offering a super remaster of one of the most important albums to emerge from the late 60s music scene, massively influential and way ahead of its time; includes the sought after mono mix [released for the first time since 1967!] plus selections from Nico's 'Chelsea Girls' album [featuring Reed, Cale & Morrison] and rare single mixes. The fold-out digipak picture sleeve comes with the extensive 28-page booklet plus the screen-printed PVC slipcase)

  • Velvet Underground - White Light/White Heat: Super Deluxe - Sealed - US - 3-CD set - £150.00, $180.00, €168.00 (New Item) (arrived 28-Apr-2022 09:58)
    on February 8, 2023 at 6:43 pm

    VELVET UNDERGROUND White Light/White Heat (2013 UK 45th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition triple CD comprising both STEREO & MONO issues of their 1968 second studio album, each expanded with individual bonus material plus a Bonus 7-track CD featuring a selection of live tracks recorded at The Gymnasium in New York City on 30th April 1967. All three discs are UNPLAYED and come nestled within the extensive 11.5" x 10" hardback book which remains sealed within its original shrinkwrap)

  • Velvet Underground - Velvet Underground & Nico - Sealed - UK - 6-CD set - £195.00, $234.00, €218.40 (New Item) (arrived 28-Apr-2022 10:04)
    on February 8, 2023 at 6:43 pm

    VELVET UNDERGROUND Velvet Underground & Nico (2012 UK Super Deluxe 45th Anniversary Edition 6-CD Set - This celebratory 6-disc set includes both stereo and mono versions remastered from the original tapes, alongside previously unreleased recordings of the band's rehearsals in Warhol's Factory and the subsequent rare April 1966 Scepter Studios recordings captured on acetate featuring early, alternate versions of songs later issued on 'The Velvet Underground & Nico'. The set also features a previously unavailable November 1966 live concert performed by the Velvets' original, five-person lineup [Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison, Moe Tucker and Nico] at the Valleydale Ballroom in Columbus, Ohio, plus Nico's Chelsea Girl, an album released in October 1967 [seven months after the Velvets' disc] which included all the members of the band as well as a teenage folksinger named Jackson Browne. Housed in a deluxe sealed & stickered 11.5 x 10in hardback book with replica 'peel slowly' banana sticker plus an 88-page booklet featuring a new essay by band biographer Richie Unterberger!)

  • Velvet Underground - White Light White Heat - Japanese - vinyl LP - £75.00, $90.00, €84.00 (New Item) (arrived 28-Apr-2022 10:16)
    on February 8, 2023 at 6:43 pm

    VELVET UNDERGROUND White Light White Heat (1982 Japanese issue of the 1968 6-track LP, on a black & silver Verve Records label, manufactured by Polydor K.K. Japan. The picture sleeve replicates the original Warhol 'black-on-black' skull tattoocover image and the titles are all on one line. Complete with a bonus Japanese/lyric insert & 'Rock Collector's Series Vol 2' obi-strip. The sleeve displays minimal wear whilst the vinyl looks barely played. Essential. 23MM0190)

You can explore all the latest new release & reissue arrivals in stock at HERE or perhaps treat yourself to something in our April sale – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!