Alter Bridge to release new song, Last Rites, on Walk The Sky 2.0 EP

From Loudersound.

Having been forced to cancel their entire touring plans for 2020Alter Bridge have taken advantage of their unexpected down time to write and record a new song during lockdown.

The track, Last Rites, will be released, alongside six live tracks, on a new EP, Walk The Sky 2.0, set for release on November 6 via Napalm Records. The live tracks have been selected from gigs the quartet played in January/February, pre-lockdown.

1. Last Rites
2. Wouldn’t You Rather (Live)
3. Pay No Mind (Live)
4. Native Son (Live)
5. Godspeed (Live)
6. In The Deep (Live)
7. Dying Light (Live)

In additional news, Alter Bridge are releasing a new single and video from their current Walk The Sky album. The video for Native Son, which has already racked up over five million streams worldwide to date, features a dark figure on a quest from rural farmland to a futuristic city.

Along with a live version of the same song.

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Alter Bridge - Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities - 180gm Gold Vinyl - Austrian - vinyl box set - £59.99, $64.79, €67.19 (New Item) (arrived 12-Sep-2022 15:29)
    on September 29, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    ALTER BRIDGE Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities (2017 Austrian Napalm Store mail order exclusive Deluxe Edition FOUR LP set pressed on 180gram Gold Vinyl, featuring 19 songs from their live performance at London's O2 Arena on the 24th November during their 2016 The Last Hero tour; plus a Bonus LP containing a selection of bonus tracks originally released on special editions of previous studio albums, as well as two previously unreleased songs that were recorded in 2004. Each disc in their own picture/tracklisting sleeve, and housed in a 13" x 13" x 1½" hype-stickered two-piece picture box. The box displays minimal wear, the inners all have the start of a split at the topm but minimal wear and the vinyl remains in a 'near mint' condition)

  • Alter Bridge - Walk The Sky 2.0 - Ink Spot - German - 12" vinyl - £39.99, $43.19, €44.79 (New Item) (arrived 12-Sep-2022 15:18)
    on September 29, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    ALTER BRIDGE Walk The Sky 2.0 (Rare 2020 German Exclusive and Strictly Limited Napalm Records Mailorder Edition 7-track EP pressed on 'Ink Spot' Yellow & Black Marbled Vinyl, including Last Rites plus and six live tracks which include Wouldn't You Rather, Pay No Mind and Godspeed. The picture sleeve has the start of a split at the top, otherwise shows light general wear, and the vinyl remains in a 'near mint' condition)

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!