Baroness share video for atmospheric new single Seasons

From LouderSound.

Baroness have released a video for their new single Seasons.

It’s the second track taken from their upcoming album Gold & Grey, which is set to arrive on June 14 via Abraxan Hymns and follows Borderlines which debuted last month.

The new video was shot as the band recorded the album in guitarist John Baizley’s basement studio in Philadelphia, and shows behind-the-scenes footage from the album sessions.

Speaking about the follow-up to 2015’s Purple, Baizley says: “The term I kept using was that I wanted to create something that was more kaleidoscopic than our former records.

“We were trying to say something new with our instruments, with our sound intact, with the spirit of the band intact, but not applying the typical conventions when possible.”

Speaking previously, Baizley praised his bandmates for sparking his creativity on the record, saying: “I consider myself incredibly fortunate to know drummer Sebastian Thomson, bassist Nick Jost and guitarist Gina Gleason as both my bandmates and my friends. They have pushed me to become a better songwriter, musician and vocalist.

The band are currently wrapping up their co-headline shows with Deafheaven and Baroness will head out on tour across the US and South America this summer.

Taken from the upcoming album Gold & Grey

Baroness: Gold & Grey
1. Front Toward Enemy
2. I’m Already Gone
3. Seasons
4. Sevens
5. Tourniquet
6. Anchor’s Lament
7. Throw Me An Anchor
8. I’d Do Anything
9. Blankets Of Ash
10. Emmett-Radiating Light
11. Cold Blooded Angels
12. Crooked Mile
13. Broken Halo
14. Can Oscura
15. Borderlines
16. Assault On East Falls
17. Pale Sun

Explore… the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Baroness - Gold & Grey - Red & Blue Vinyl - Sealed - US - 2-LP vinyl set - £34.99, $42.69, €38.84 (New Item) (arrived 14-Jun-2019 09:52)
    on January 1, 1970 at 12:00 am

    BARONESS Gold & Grey (2019 US pressed Limited 'Indie Exclusive' Edition 17-track double LP pressed on Red / Orange and Blue / Green Translucent Vinyl [with an ETCHING onSide D]. This fifth studio album by the Georgia-based heavy metal band was produced frequent Flaming Lips collaborator Dave Fridmann whilst also being the first to feature new guitarist Gina Gleason and includes the singles Borderlines, Seasons and Throw Me An Anchor. Both discs are UNPLAYED housed in the gatefold picture sleeve which remains sealed within its title-stickered shrinkwrap)

  • Baroness - Red Album - 1st - Red Vinyl - US - 2-LP vinyl set - £125.00, $152.50, €138.75 (New Item) (arrived 23-Nov-2018 14:20)
    on January 1, 1970 at 12:00 am

    BARONESS Red Album (Very Rare 2008 US 10-track first issue double vinyl LP with picture gatefold picture, picture inners and four panel fold out insert, limited to just 1000 copies on transparent red, etched vinyl on the Georgia-based indie label, Hyperrealist. Debut album from the Savanah sludge metal titans. originally released in 2007 on CD. This pressing is rarely seen on the market, with the subsequent Relapse Records pressings being much more commonplace. The inners have suffered from 1" seam splits, and the vinyl does have one or two cosmetic marks that do not affect play, however overall this is an excellent condition copy of an incredibly hard to find pressing. Essential for any metal collections HR016)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply