Dream Theater Unleash New Track ‘Untethered Angel’

From Ultimate Classic Rock.

Dream Theater has released “Untethered Angel,” the first song from their upcoming 14th album. Distance Over Time is set to arrive on Feb. 22, 2019 via InsideOut Music.

The 10-track follow-up to 2016’s The Astonishing will be supported by a North American tour commencing on March 20 and running until May 4. Check out the song, the track listing for Distance Over Time and tour dates below.

“When I listen back to the album, I can distinctly recall every moment of the writing process: where I was standing in the room, what inspired us in that instant and the meaning behind each song,” guitarist John Petrucci said in a statement. Dream Theater also includes bassist John Myung, vocalist James LaBrie, keyboardist Jordan Rudess and drummer Mike Mangini.

“As a producer, my goal was to try and create the best-sounding Dream Theater record we’ve ever made so that listeners can just be enveloped in the music,” Petrucci added. “I really wanted this recording to truly reflect the spirit, joy and passion that went into making the album and for people to walk away feeling some of the organic nature, personality and raw energy that the band captured while together in the studio. For me, I think it accomplishes that and I hope that other people will feel the same way.”

Untethered Angel

Dream Theater’s ‘Distance Over Time’ Track Listing

“Untethered Angel”
“Fall Into the Light”
“Barstool Warrior”
“Room 137”
“At Wit’s End”
“Out of Reach”
“Pale Blue Dot”
“Viper King”

Explore eil.com… the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on RareVinyl.com
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to Vinyl-Wanted.com

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!