Trevor Horn To Release ’80s Covers Album Feat: Robbie Williams, Seal, Gabrielle Aplin & more

Trevor Horn has announced that he will release a new album next year, titled ‘Trevor Horn Reimagines The 80s’. As you may have already guessed, it features covers of various songs from the 80s. Guest vocalists involved include Robbie Williams, Gabrielle Aplin, Seal and more.

“The best thing about making this album was all the fun and laughter that came from hanging out with musicians and artists that I haven’t seen for years”, says Horn.

As well as those various other artists, Horn himself provides vocals on a version of A-ha’s ‘Take On Me’. But Robbie Williams is the big draw here, so here’s his version of Tears For Fears’ ‘Everybody Wants To Rule The World’.


The album is out on 1 Feb. Here’s the full tracklist:

Everybody Wants To Rule The World (feat Robbie Williams)
Dancing In The Dark (feat Gabrielle Aplin)
Ashes To Ashes (feat Seal)
Girls On Film (feat Girls Aloud)
The Power Of Love (feat Matt Cardle)
Brothers In Arms (feat Jim Kerr)
Different For Girls (feat Steve Hogarth)
Slave To The Rhythm (feat Rumer)
What’s Love Got To Do With It (feat Tony Hadley)
Owner Of A Lonely Heart
Take On Me
Blue Monday (feat Jimmy Wood)

[From CMU]

Collecting any of these original tracks by original artists on 12″ single or Vinyl LP?

Explore what’s in stock at… born in the 1980s. – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987


Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!