A Foot In The Door – Best Of Pink Floyd set for vinyl release

From Loudersound.

Pink Floyd’s 2011 compilation A Foot In The Door: The Very Best Of Pink Floyd is to be released on vinyl for the very first time later this year.

The 16-track album was originally issued on CD only and features material recorded between 1967 – 1994, including See Emily PlayAnother Brick In The Wall, Part 2Wish You Were HereMoneyComfortably NumbShine On You Crazy Diamond and Learning To Fly.

All 16 tracks have been newly mastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante, with the heavyweight vinyl cut by Bernie Grundman in Los Angeles.

The 2LP version will also feature the reinstated version of Time with the ringing clocks at the start. It was originally cut from the CD release.

The original cover design created by the late Storm Thorgerson has been amended by Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis and Peter Curzon to include alternative versions of the photographs used in the original CD version.

A Foot In The Door: The Very Best Of Pink Floyd will be released on September 28.

A Foot In the Door – The Best of Pink Floyd tracklist

Side A
1. Hey you
2. See Emily Play
3. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
4. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2
5. Have a Cigar

Side B
1. Wish You Were Here
2. Time / Breathe (Reprise)
3. The Great Gig in the Sky
4. Money

Side C
1. Comfortably Numb
2. High Hopes
3. Learning To Fly

Side D
1. The Fletcher Memorial Home
2. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
3. Brain Damage
4. Eclipse

Be sure to check out the rest of our Pink Floyd collectables on eil.com, and if you have any items to sell, please call us on 01474815099

Explore eil.com… the world’s largest online retailer of rare and out of print vinyl, CDs and music memorabilia – since 1987.

Shop for these and other rare vinyl records on RareVinyl.com
Got vinyl records or a Record Collection to sell? Sell to Vinyl-Wanted.com

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!