Steve Hackett to release Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More

From Loudersound.

Steve Hackett has shared a new live clip of the Genesis classic Squonk, which you can watch in full below.

It’s taken from Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More, a new live document of Hackett’s recent Seconds Out & More tour which will be released through InsideOut Music on September 2.

“I’m so happy to release my Seconds Out & More show,” says Hackett. “A spectacular night with a band on fire tearing into that magic music combining the true spirit of Genesis with a fresh virtuosic approach and an extraordinary sound under amazing lights. This show is a feast for both ears and eyes. The best of so many worlds!”

Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More will be available on limited 2CD + Blu-ray and limited 2CD + DVD, both including 5.1 surround sound, a behind the scenes documentary and  promo videos, as well as as gatefold 180g 4LP+2CD, and as digital album (in 16 & 24bit).

Hackett and his band comprise Roger King, Rob Townsend, Jonas Reingold, Nad Sylvan and Craig Blundell, and they were joined by Amanda Lehmann as special guest on the night.

Steve Hackett

(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More
1. Apollo Intro
2. Clocks – The Angel Of Mons
3. Held In The Shadows
4. Every Day
5. The Devil’s Cathedral
6. Shadow Of The Hierophant
7. Squonk
8. The Carpet Crawlers
9. Robbery, Assault And Battery
10. Afterglow
11. Firth Of Fifth
12. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
13. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
14. Musical Box (Closing Section)
15. Supper’s Ready
16. The Cinema Show
17. Aisle Of Plenty
18. Dance On A Volcano
19. Los Endos

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!