14-disc Van der Graaf Generator later years box set on the way

From Loudersound.

A new 14-disc Van der Graaf Generator box set, focussing on the band’s career post their 2005 reunion, is to be released.

Interference Patterns – The Recordings 2005-2016 will be released through Esoteric Recordings on September 23.

The set includes every album issued by the band between 2005 and 2016 – Present (2005), Real Time (2007), Trisector (2008), Live At The Paradiso (2009), A Grounding In Numbers (2011), ALT (2012), Merlin Atmos (2000) and Do Not Disturb (2016).

2009’s live set Live At Paradiso has long been deleted and also appears here on DVD. The new set also includes rare additional live CD previously issued only on the limited Japanese release of Real Time. Interference Patterns also includes a 96-page book with an extensive new essay and band interviews by Prog‘s own Sid Smith and features each album in replica album sleeves. You can view the new artwork and full tracklisting below.

The classic Van der Graaf line-up reformed for the first time since 1978 in 2005, although saxophonist David Jackson would leave a year later, leaving a trio of Peter Hammill, Hugh Banton and Guy Smith, who remain active to this day.

Pre-order Interference Patterns – The Recordings 2005-2016.

Van der Graaf Generator

(Image credit: Cherry Red)

Van der Graaf Generator:  Interference Patterns – The Recordings 2005-2016


Explore eil.com & 991.com sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!