Trevor Rabin to release career-spanning box set

From Loudersound.

Yes featuring Anderson Rabin Wakeman guitarist Trevor Rabin will release a career-spanning box set later this year.

Changes is released on March 10 and will feature a selection of Rabin solo albums, early demos of material he ended up using during his time in Yes, previously unreleased live material and unreleased soundtrack material

The solo albums included are Beginnings (1977, although reissued as Trevor Rabin in 1978), Face To Face (1979), Wolf (1981) and Can’t Look Away (1989). There is also an extra disc of bonus material from Can’t Look Away featuring edits, demos and interviews.

Also included is 90124, which is a compilation of material demoed at a time before he joined Cinema, who later became Yes, including Owner Of A Lonely HeartHold On, ChangesCinema and Love Will Find A Way, as well as Walls featuring former Supertramp singer Roger Hodgson on vocals (at a time when he was invited to join Yes).

There is a previously unreleased live concert recorded in Boston on the Can’t Look Away tour and two volumes of Lost Soundtracks, one featuring music from the 1998 film Jack Frost and the other with various music from Rabin’s lengthy and successful career composing film scores.

The set also features a signed and numbered certificate, a 24 page A4 photo book, The Making Of Wolf, a 24 page A4 photo book, The Can’t Look Away Photo Session, an A3 Poster, 4 x 10” x 8” Reproduction Promotional Photos and reproduction press cuttings.

Changes will be available from Rabin’s brand new online store.

Trevor Rabin

Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Yes - Fragile - 2nd - UK - vinyl LP - £35.00, $38.85, €39.90 (New Item) (arrived 29-Sep-2022 16:53)
    on October 3, 2022 at 1:54 am

    YES Fragile (1972 UK issue of the classic 1971 9-track LP with perimeter text in the bottom half of the label, Roger Dean designed gatefold picture sleeve with integral eight page full colour booklet. The sleeve shows minimal shelfwear & the vinyl remains near 'as new' with few signs of play K50009)

  • Yes - Yesterdays - UK - vinyl LP - £15.00, $16.65, €17.10 (New Item) (arrived 21-Sep-2022 14:51)
    on October 3, 2022 at 1:54 am

    YES Yesterdays (1974 UK 8-track compilation LP of early Yes recordings, including an up-tempo art-rock reworking of Paul Simon's 'America', complete with illustrated credits inner, picture sleeve. The sleeve shows just a little light shelfwear with a small split to the top of the inner whilst the vinyl remains in superb condition with few signs of play K50048)

  • Yes - Close To The Edge: The Story Of Yes - UK - book - £12.99, $14.42, €14.81 (New Item) (arrived 30-Aug-2022 17:06)
    on October 3, 2022 at 1:54 am

    YES Close To The Edge: The Story Of Yes (2008 UK 352-page softcover book written by Chris Welch - Yes have now been on the rock circuit for almost 40 years. Steve Howe, Rick Wakeman & Bill Bruford are just some of the star names who helped make the band one of the greatest-ever in rock. Their turbulent story spans the early days of pub & club gigs, international supergroup status in the heyday of rock & various line-ups since. Updated to include the historic return of Rick Wakeman tothe classic Yes line-up & their ongoing highly successful tour of America)

  • Yes - Yes in the 1980s: Decades - UK - book - £14.99, $16.64, €17.09 (New Item) (arrived 31-Aug-2022 08:35)
    on October 3, 2022 at 1:54 am

    YES Yes in the 1980s: Decades (2021 UK 186-page softback book - While most authors concentrate on their 1970s career, 'Yes in the 1980s' looks in forensic detail at this relatively underexamined era of the band's history, featuring rarely-seen photos researched by author David Watkinson. The book follows the careers of all nine significant members of the group during a turbulent decade which saw huge highs but also many lows. Not only does it consider the three albums the band itselfmade across the decade, but also the solo careers and other groups [including Asia, XYZ, The Buggles, Jon and Vangelis and GTR] formed by those musicians as the decade wound towards a reunion of sorts in the early 1990s)

  • Yes - Close To The Edge - Japanese - vinyl LP - £35.00, $38.85, €39.90 (New Item) (arrived 07-Sep-2022 15:59)
    on October 3, 2022 at 1:54 am

    YES Close To The Edge (1976 Japanese issue of the 1972 3-track vinyl LP, pasted gatefold picture sleeve with beautiful Roger Dean artwork, complete with original English lyric inner, Japanese text biography/lyric insert and obi-strip. The sleeve shows a little discolouration especially to the inside whilst the vinyl shows only light signs of play P-10116A)

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!