Lynyrd Skynyrd to headline Ramblin’ Man Fair 2020

From Planet Rock.

Southern rock legends Lynyrd Skynyrd will headline the Planet Rock Main Stage at Ramblin’ Man Fair 2020.

Part of the band’s multi-year Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour, Lynyrd Skynyrd will top the Ramblin’ Man Fair bill on Saturday 18th July 2020.

It will be their only UK show of 2020 and their first concert here since their four-date arena tour in June 2019.

Also confirmed for Ramblin’ Man Fair today are Billy Bob Thornton & The Boxmasters, who headline the Outlaw Stage on Saturday 18th July.

What began as an overdub session on his 4th solo album ‘Beautiful Door’, Billy Bob Thornton and J.D. Andrew are now entering their 14th year as The Boxmasters.

They have released eight albums, toured the United States and Canada repeatedly and are bringing their Sixties-influenced Rock ’n Roll to the UK and Europe for the first time.

Lynyrd Skynyrd and Billy Bob Thornton & The Boxmasters join a Ramblin’ Man Fair 2020 line-up that already boasts Clutch (playing three sets), Monster Truck, The Quireboys, Hawkwind, Cinderella’s Tom Keifer, Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons, Those Damn Crows and many, many more.

Ramblin’ Man Fair once again takes place in the delightful surroundings of Mote Park in Kent from Friday 17th to Sunday 19th July 2020.


Planet Rock Main Stage
Clutch (headline, Who Wants To Rock set)
Monster Truck (special guests)
Massive Wagons
Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons
Bad Touch
Hands off Gretel


Planet Rock Main Stage
Lynyrd Skynyrd (headliners)
Cinderella’s Tom Keifer
The Record Company
Those Damn Crows
City of Thieves
Clutch semi-acoustic “An Afternoon At The Doom Saloon” set

Outlaw Stage
Billy Bob Thornton & The Boxmasters (headliners)
A Thousand Horses
The Steel Woods
Tim Montana
Whiskey Dick
Dead Man’s Whiskey

Prog In the Park
Big Big Train (Headliner)
Curved Air (Special Guest)
Pure Reason Revolution
Moon Safari
Blurred Vision


Planet Rock Main Stage
The Quireboys
The New Roses
Cellar Door Moon Crow

Grooverider Stage
Hawkwind (Headliner)
Grand Magus (special guests)
Vintage Caravan
The New Death Cult
Crown Lands.

The Blues Stage
Clutch (headline, Sound Attack set)
Eric Gales
Samantha Fish
The Inspector Cluzo
Connor Selby

 Explore & sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!