Judas Priest’s Rob Halford announces new Christmas album

From Planet Rock.

Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford is releasing a new heavy metal Christmas album called ‘Celestial’ on Friday 18th October.

The solo album is being released under the moniker of Rob Halford With Family & Friends, and it contains eight hard rocking interpretations of festive favourites alongside four original tracks.

Traditional Yuletide classics Rob covers on the album are ‘God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen’, ‘Away In A Manger’, ‘Joy To The World’, ‘O Little Town of Bethlehem’, ‘The First Noel’, ‘Deck The Halls’, ‘Good King Wenceslas’ and ‘Hark! The Herald Angels Sing’.

The four original songs are called ‘Celestial’, ‘Morning Star’, ‘Protected By The Light’ and a riff-heavy ‘Donner and Blitzen’.

‘Celestial’ is available to pre-order in a variety of packages from Rob Halford’s official website right now, and it comes with an instant grat download of ‘Donner and Blitzen’.

Alongside the standard edition ‘Celestial’ CD and LP, bundles include a Rob Halford prayer candle, a 500-piece jigsaw puzzle, a Christmas sweater and a Celestial Mega Bundle including a limited edition autographed gold vinyl LP.

Behold the beauty of the sweater!

The Metal God released his first Christmas album, ‘Halford III – Winter Songs’, with his titular band Halford, almost exactly 10 years ago.

The ‘Celestial’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Celestial
2. Donner And Blitzen
3. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
4. Away In A Manger
5. Morning Star
6. Deck The Halls
7. Joy To The World
8. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. The First Noel
11. Good King Wenceslas
12. Protected By The Light

Judas Priest are special guests to Ozzy Osbourne on the UK arena leg of his No More Tours 2 trek in early 2020. Tickets are on sale from Planet Rock Tickets now.

They play the following shows:

Nottingham Motorpoint Arena – Fri 31st

Dublin 3Arena – Sun 2nd
Manchester Arena – Wed 5th
Newcastle Utilita Arena – Fri 7th
London The O2 – Mon 10th
Glasgow SSE Hydro – Wed 12th
Birmingham Resorts World Arena – Fri 14th

Explore eil.com & 991.com sister – the world’s best online store for rare, collectable & out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

  • Judas Priest - Nostradamus - Super Deluxe Edition - UK - box set - £75.00, $93.75, €84.00 (New Item) (arrived 15-Jul-2020 14:59)
    on July 16, 2020 at 5:45 pm

    JUDAS PRIEST Nostradamus (2008 UK Limited 'Super Deluxe Edition' 2-CD/3-LP box set - long in the works, 'Nostradamus' takes epic storytelling to a whole new level, as it recounts the life of this mysterious, world-known 16th Century French prophet. Features the 23-tracks issued on both a 2-CD album and triple vinyl LP set. Housed in a lavish picture box complete with a 48-page hardbound book and exclusive poster, and has the hype sticker attached to the front. The surface of the discs have been marked by the PVC covers but has been play tested and the sound quality has not been affected. The box, poster, CDs and hardbound book all remain in fabulous near as new condition)

  • Judas Priest - Sin After Sin - EX - UK - vinyl LP - £15.00, $18.75, €16.80 (New Item) (arrived 06-Jul-2020 16:35)
    on July 16, 2020 at 5:45 pm

    JUDAS PRIEST Sin After Sin (1977 UK 8-track LP on the graduated orange CBS label - the third studio album from the acclaimed British heavy metal act, housed in a great picture sleeve. The sleeve has some light edge scuffing and a small spot ofpaper loss on the front, whilst the vinyl shows few signs of play CBS82008)

  • Judas Priest - British Steel - US - vinyl LP - Promo - £50.00, $62.50, €56.00 (Back In Stock) (arrived 02-Jul-2020 10:55)
    on July 16, 2020 at 5:45 pm

    JUDAS PRIEST British Steel (1980 US promotional sample 9-track LP with custom black on white 'Not For Sale' labels, including Breaking The Law, United & Living After Midnight, complete with the iconic 'razor blade' sleeve which is clearly goldstamped for promotion use on the back. The cover is Excellent with a small deletion clipped corner & mniimal age wear. The vinyl too appears Excellent with few signs of play JC36443)

  • Judas Priest - Rocka Rolla + obi - Japanese - vinyl LP - £150.00, $187.50, €168.00 (New Item) (arrived 12-Jun-2020 09:40)
    on July 16, 2020 at 5:45 pm

    JUDAS PRIEST Rocka Rolla (Rare original 1977 Japanese 10-track vinyl LP on the Gull label pressed by King Records. The debut studio album by the British heavy metal band, originally released in 1974 produced by Rodger Bain, who had made a namefor himself as the producer of Black Sabbath's first three albums, this ia also the only album to feature drummer John Hinch. Including picture/lyric insert, picture sleeve with the original cola bottle cap artwork and matching picture obi-strip. The sleeve & obi displays minimal wear with just a little light foxing, and the vinyl remains excellent with very light signs of play. A fantastic example and the first we have ever had GP479)

  • Judas Priest - A Touch Of Evil - UK - 12" vinyl - £25.00, $31.25, €28.00 (New Item) (arrived 11-Jun-2020 17:01)
    on July 16, 2020 at 5:45 pm

    JUDAS PRIEST A Touch Of Evil (1990 UK 3-track 12" vinyl single, also including Between The Hammer And The Anvil & You've Got Another Thing Comin'. The glossy picture sleeve displays some wear to the edges and the vinyl has only light signs ofplay, overall an excellent example)

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!

Eil.com Buy & Sell Rare Vinyl Records