Perry Farrell releases new solo single

From Louder Sound.

Jane’s Addiction frontman Perry Farrell has released his new single titled Pirate Punk Politician.

It’s the first taste of material from his upcoming solo album Kind Heavenwhich will be his first since 2001’s Song yet To Be Sung.

The nine-track record will be released on June 7 via BMG, with the singer joined by artists including Taylor Hawkins, Tommy Lee, Matt Chamberlain, Dhani Harrison, Elliot Easton, Mike Garson and his Jane’s Addiction bandmate Chris Chaney.

Farrell describes Pirate Punk Politician as “a good old-fashioned protest song about today’s strongmen and their tactics of oppression.”

Check it out below.

As for the album itself, it’s described as “an expansive set of interlinked compositions fused together by Farrell’s electrifying vocals into a rich sonic tapestry.”

The statement continues: “Meticulously interwoven rock, electronic, and symphonic elements combine to yield a compelling tale told through large-scale orchestral scores – courtesy of Hollywood composer Harry Gregson-Williams, intense back-and-forth duets with Etty Lau Farrell, and flourishes of hard guitar with electronic vocal distortions.

“Farrell’s long-awaited return entrances the listener into a musical adventure grappling with life’s eternal questions and engaging its biggest challenges.”

Farrell will also tour on the back of the album across North America and Europe later this year.

Perry Farrell: Kind Heaven
1. (Red, white, and blue) Cheerfulness
2. Pirate Punk Politician
3. Snakes Have Many Hips
4. Machine Girl
5. One
6. Where Have You Been All My Life
7. More Than I Could Bear
8. Spend The Body
9. Let’s All Pray For This World

Explore… the world’s best online store for rare, collectable and out of print Vinyl Records, CDs & Music memorabilia since 1987.

EIL.COM Favourite Music Update Rare CDs, CD Singles, Rare Records, Vinyl Records, Albums and Music

Be the first to comment

We want your comments please!